Fullen, Sneva, Jennings, Teepe, Tharp and Leisure Snag Feature Victories

Over 100 racing machines jammed the pits of the Anderson Speedway Friday evening for another exciting edition of the MAX/WLBC Summer Series.

Anderson's Jason Fullen took the Limited Late Model win while Indianapolis' T. J. Sneva continued his winning ways in the Legends. Richmond's Chris Jennings and Anderson's Chris Teepe captured the Chappy's Rent To Own FWD headliners while Anderson drivers Josh Tharp and Brandon Leisure won the ThunderCar Figure 8 and ThunderCar Oval. 

Teammate Robin Burton was the early leader in the Limited Late Model feature before Jason Fullen charged into the lead. The yellow flew on lap 24 of the 30-lap event as Mike Neal's left front suspension broke stalling him in Turn 3. At the same time Randy Hoppes pulled into the infield with a fire under the hood, which was quickly extinguished by the Safety Crew.

Mike Riddle Jr. dogged Fullen the remainder of the event, but Fullen was dominate and took the victory over Mike Riddle Jr. Doug Riddle, Burton and Tom Latham.

Mike Riddle Jr., Burton and Fullen all locked horns while going for the lead in the heat vaulting Hoppes to the lead. Mike Coates passed him on lap six, who then went on to the win over Doug Riddle and Mike Riddle Jr. Fast Qualifier was Fullen at 13.427 seconds.

In Legend racing Greg Dietzen and pole sitter Mike Satkowiak were early leaders, but it didn't take T.J. Sneva long to catch the front runners and take the lead on lap five.

Satkowiak chased Sneva, but the 17-year-old young lion is a hard catch. Satkowiak's mount began to fail on lap 18 of the 25-lap affair and Sneva sailed on to his seventh checker of the season. Trailers were Wes Russell, Jr; Greg Dietzen, Satkowiak and Darrell Lee Brown.

Daniel Russell led the fast heat flag to flag defeating John Robbins and Eric Black. In heat No. 2, Paul Holden took the lead at the get-go and saw Mark Sullivan move in on him by the eighth-lap mark. The duo battled in and out of traffic and side by side at the white flag. Holden went high coming out of Turn 4 for the checker and Sullivan was able to sneak by for the win over Holden and Aaron Habig. Sneva was fast qualifier at 14.158 seconds.

The Chappy's Rent To Own Front Wheel Drives again had two features due to car count.  Feature No. 1 was an awesome 15-lap affair. Sam Banta led early before being headed by Jessica Jennings on lap three. Kevin Rhodus, who started 10th, took control on lap 11 and was quickly joined by Chris Jennings, who had came from 16th starting spot.

The duo battled side by side, exchanging paint and position. Chris Jennings was able to make the outside pass coming for the checker for the exciting victory over Rhodus, Larry Thomas, Jessica Jennings and Cale Ramey.

 In the second feature, Randy Weaver led early before Chris Teepe took the top spot not to be headed. Chasers were Dustin Tomlinson, Randy Owen, Elliott McKinney and Darryl Roger. 

The ThunderCar Figure 8 was spectacular with tons of crossover action. James Peterson led the first three circuits before Josh Tharp took over the point.

Tharp avoided several near misses in the cross-over to capture the checker defeating Johnathon Pitts, John Goforth, Ranny Hinton and Josh Myers.  

Twenty-nine cars started the Oval, with Brandon Leisure quickly grabbing the lead on lap two. Jonathon Pitts came from seventh to second to be the bridesmaid in this race also. Other trailers were Joe Walters, Shane Cullen and Jack Taylor.

For additional information contact Anderson Speedway at (765) 642-0206.