Riddle, Black, Tharp, Walters, Rester and Teepe Tops at Anderson

Anderson Aces Mike Riddle Jr., Rickey Tharp, Don Rester and Chris Teepe captured the Limited Late Model, ThunderCar Figure 8, and Chappy's Rent to Own Front Wheel Drive features Friday evening at the Anderson Speedway in the MAX/WLBC Summer Series. Mooresville's Eric Black was the Legend Main winner, while Chesterfield's Joe Walters took the ThunderCar Oval win.

The Limited Late Model feature quickly became a battle between Riddle and Jason Fullen. Fullen led the first 16 laps before Riddle grabbed the lead to sail on to his third consecutive victory. Following were Fullen, Robin Burton, Randy Hoppes and Tom Latham.

Riddle also took the heat win defeating Burton and Hoppes. Riddle completed the sweep being fast qualifier at 13.450 seconds.

The feature in the Legends was one of those. Mark Sullivan and Bill Cribbs led early only to see the red on lap 4 for a multi car pileup involving many of the front-runners. James Robertson, Darrell Lee Brown and Greg Dietzen were all eliminated.

Sullivan retook the lead upon the restart only to give it up on lap seven to Eric Black. On the 15th circuit, Cribbs and Sullivan locked horns while racing for second bringing the yellow and sending both racers to the tail.

Black set sail at the return to green and went on to record the victory over a quickly closing Daniel Russell, Homer Adams Jr., John Robbins and Mike Carroll.

Ron Tiller passed Greg Dietzen with three laps to go to take the first heat coins over Cribbs and Black. Robbins took second heat honors besting Paul Holden and Russell. Robertson was fast timer at 14.114 seconds.

The top five finishers in the ThunderCar Figure 8 event made that race a stand up and cheer affair as they raced under a blanket most of the way. Donnie Ellis Jr. led from the green until the last two turns until the pressure from Rickey Tharp became too much.

 Ellis got a little loose coming down for the checker and Tharp was able to sneak by for the exciting win. Trailers were Ellis, Mike Peters, James Peterson and Steve Weaver.

Chris Teepe continued his domination in the first Front Wheel Drive feature leading the entire distance with a hard-charging Kevin Rhodus the runner up. Rounding out the top five were Jerry Baker, Chris Jennings and Dustin Tomlinson.

Darla Greiner led the second feature early before Don Rester headed her. Rester took the hard fought for win over Randy Owen, Corey Elliott, Andy Jennings and Matt Taylor. Greiner finished third but was disqualified for failing to go to tech.

For additional information contact Anderson Speedway at (765) 642-0206.