Rose Scores Two Wins; Robertson, Robbins, Wilson, Beaver, Sapp, Riddle, Morris, Mitchell, Hoppes and Baker Also Victorious

Anderson Speedway returned to racing action on Sunday, October 7 with the conclusion of the10th Annual Stock Car Festival presented by Southside Automotive, Pip Printing, Miller Tire and Chappy’s Rent to Own.

Anderson’s Ronnie Rose scored his fifth victory of the Ed Martin Auto Group SuperTrucks season in the 40-lap feature. Rose finished ahead of division champion Brandon Phillips by just 0.304 seconds. Bret Miles Sr. was third with Josh Poore and Scott Brooks completing the top five. Phillips was the quick timer at 14.124 seconds with Ric Pfeifer winning the heat race.

James Robertson drove the Gregg Steele owned USAC Ford Focus Midget to victory in the 30 lap event. Oklahoma’s Chett Gehrke placed second, 1.418 seconds behind the winner. Jordan Pennington finished third with Andy Nock and Casey Riggs rounding out the top five. Robertson recorded the top qualifying lap at 12.446 seconds with heat race victories going to Tyler Irwin and Robby Parrish.

Newco Metals Legends champion John Robbins recorded his sixth feature of the season after winning the 25-lap event by two seconds over Callen Camasta. Doug Dugger grabbed third-place honors with Mark Dietzen and Shane Cullen rounding out the top five. Camsta set the quick qualifying time at 14.663 seconds and also won the heat race.

Crawfordsville’s Jacob Wilson was victorious in the USAC Kenyon Midgets event. Wilson scored the victory by 1.569 seconds over Ryan Miller. Third was Jeff Wimmenauer with Kyle Hamilton and Cale Conley rounding out the top-five finishers. Conley turned in the best qualifying lap with an official clocking of 12.631 seconds. Caleb Armstrong and Jacob Thompson won heat races.

Noblesville’s Joe Beaver returned to the O’Reilly Auto Parts Winner’s Circle in the Lampco Federal Credit Union Street Stocks. Beaver finished 3.341 seconds ahead of Rich Boyer with Bret Miles Jr. in third position. Jon Conklin and Rob Allman filled out the top five. Miles Jr. was the top qualifier at 14.104 seconds with Rob Allman and Jon Conklin scoring heat race victories.

Ronnie Rose scored his second victory of the day with collecting the ImmediaDent Figure 8’s checkered flag. Mike Riddle Jr. paced the opening nine circuits with Rose taking command of the field on the 10th circuit. At the finish, Rose was followed by Riddle, Rod Phips, Ronnie Phipps and Josh Tharp. Rose posted the best qualifying lap with a time of 20.176 with Ronnie Phipps winning the heat race.

Dustin Sapp was the winner of the ImmediaDent ThunderCar feature on Sunday. He held off Darryl Rogers for the victory. Josh Myers was third with Randy Hoppes and Mike Riddle Jr. completing the top five.

On Saturday, Anderson’s Mike Riddle Jr. continued his impressive season with winning the ImmediaDent ThunderCar feature. Travis Burge grabbed the lead at the drop of the green flag and led the opening 16 laps. Riddle passed Burge on the 17th circuit and then finished 0.211 seconds ahead of Rod Phipps. Burge placed third with Randy Hoppes and Robbie Wyman completing the top-five finishers.

Keith Morris was the winner of the Chappy’s Rent to Own Front Wheel Drive Oval feature on Sunday after Eric Shell was disqualified following technical inspection. Behind Morris were Jerry Baker and Devin Mitchell. Fourth was David Baker with Nick Clevenger filling out the top five.

Devin Mitchell recorded his fifth victory in the Chappy’s Rent to Own Front Wheel Drive Oval feature on Saturday. Dean Morris led on the opening circuit with David Baker then taking command of the field. On the third go-around, Mitchell grabbed first position and then held off a hard charging Eric Shell at the finish. Jerry Baker placed third with David Baker and Morris filling out the top five.

Markleville’s Randy Hoppes won the Chappy’s Rent to Own Front Wheel Drive Figure 8’s feature on Sunday. He completed the winning pass on Keith Morris on the final circuit to secure the victory. Third was early race leader Dean Morris with Andy Keller and Rickie Craig completing the top five.

Anderson’s Andy Keller won the Chappy’s Rent to Own Front Wheel Drives Figure 8 feature on Saturday. Ronnie Phipps led the initial three laps with Keller making the race winning pass on lap four. Keller was chased across the line by Keith Morris, Phipps, Josh Poore and Dean Morris.

Anderson Speedway returns to action on Saturday Night, October 13 with the Biolife Plasma Service Night of Thrills presented by The Herald Bulletin & Chappy’s Rent to Own. The action-packed lineup features School Bus Figure 8’s and the return of the Garner’s Towing Demolition Derby. Other events include the Roll Over Contest, Chappy’s Rent to Own Front Wheel Drives in Oval and Figure 8 action, Powder Puffs, Trailer Races and the Cork Screw race.

For additional information, contact Anderson Speedway at (765) 642-0206.