60th Anniversary Season Celebration on Saturday Night

Anderson Speedway will conclude the 2007 racing season on Saturday, October 20 with a huge 60th Anniversary Season Celebration planned. The program includes the ThunderCar Enduro 200, Chappy’s Rent to Own Front Wheel Drive Challenge, Spectator Races and a huge fireworks show.

The ThunderCar Enduro 200 will feature up to 55 cars in the starting field and will award the winner with a payday of $3,000. Recent winners include Ronnie Rose (March, 2007), Rod Phipps (July, 2006), Eric Evans (July, 2007, 2005), Phi Jenkins (2004) and Carl Muffley (2002-2003, October, 2007).

Other top drivers that have already filed entries include Street Stock runner-up Rob Allman, ThunderCar champions Dustin Burge and Nick Warner along with former Figure 8 champion Ronnie Phipps. Several drivers that compete at Anderson Speedway on a regular basis have also pre-entered the 200-lap event along with competitors from around Indiana, Illinois and Kentucky.

The 2nd Annual Chappy’s Rent to Own Front Wheel Drive Challenge will be comprised of two 30-lap features, with the finish from the first 30-lap segment being completely inverted for the second 30-lap feature. An event point system will determine the overall winner as the driver that earns the lowest point total for the two combined features will be the Front Wheel Drive Challenge winner.

On Saturday Night, spectator gates open at 5 p.m. with the racing beginning at 7. The huge fireworks show will follow the racing program. Admission is $10 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free.

For additional information on Anderson Speedway, contact Anderson Speedway at (765) 642-0206.