Five Divisions to be Featured on Saturday Night in Spring Championships

Anderson Speedway returns to racing action on Saturday, May 17 with Spring Championships featuring Ed Martin Chevrolet SuperTrucks, ImmediaDent Figure 8’s, Street Stocks, ThunderCars and Quick Auto Front Wheel Drive Pro division.

Noblesville’s Joe Beaver continues to hold the first position in the Ed Martin Chevrolet SuperTrucks. Ronnie Rose ranks second, 20 markers behind first position. Josh Poore rounds out the top three performers.

The closest early season point battle is taking place in the ImmediaDent Figure 8’s where Rob Allman leads Ronnie Rose by seven points. Third ranking Ranny Hinton and last week’s winner Mike Riddle Jr. are also in the early season hunt for the title.

Earning a first-career victory last weekend propelled Jake McElfresh to the first position in the Street Stock point standings. Jeff Perry is second, nine markers behind first spot. Rob Allman is just 16 points from first position. .

In the Quick Auto Front Wheel Drive Pro division, Randy Hoppes extended his points lead to 46 points over Gary Bragg Jr. Third in the point standings is Trevor Abbot with Michael Phipps and Gary Bragg filling out the top five.

The ThunderCar division will make their 2008 debut on Saturday night with a 20-lap feature. Last season, nine drivers scored feature victories while the championship wasn’t decided until the final night of racing.

On Saturday Night, spectator gates open at 4 p.m. with the thrills beginning at 7. Admission is $10 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free.

For additional information on Anderson Speedway, visit or contact Anderson Speedway at
(765) 642-0206.