Season Finale Set for Saturday Night with ThunderCar Enduro and Front Wheel Drive 100-Lap Event

Anderson Speedway will conclude the 2008 racing season on Saturday, October 18 with the final event of the 61st season of racing at the world’s fastest quarter-mile oval. The racing program includes the ThunderCar Enduro 200 along with Quick Auto Front Wheel Drives featured in the Ed Maynard 100 presented by Battery Masters and Great Deals.

The ThunderCar Enduro 200 will feature up to 55 cars in the starting field and will award the winner with a payday of $3,000. Recent ThunderCar Enduro winners include Johnny Magee (August, 2008), Ronnie Rose (March, 2007, March 2008), Rod Phipps (July, 2006), Eric Evans (October 2007, July, 2007, 2005), Phi Jenkins (2004) and Carl Muffley (2002-2003, October, 2006).

The biggest event for the Quick Auto Front Wheel Drives will also take place when the Ed Maynard Memorial 100 presented by Battery Masters and Great Deals will be featured. The 100-lap event will award $750 to the winner, the largest payday in Front Wheel Drive history at Anderson Speedway.

The event will be comprised of two 50-lap features, with the finish from the first 50-lap segment being completely inverted for the second 50-lap feature. A special point system will determine the overall winner as the driver that earns the lowest point total for the two combined features will be the winner.

On Saturday night, spectator gates open at 5 p.m. with racing beginning at 7. Admission is $10 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free.

For additional information on Anderson Speedway, visit or contact Anderson Speedway at (765) 642-0206.