Spring Championships Set for Saturday Night

Anderson Speedway returns to racing action on Saturday, May 16 with Spring Championships set for Street Stocks, ImmediaDent Figure 8’s, ThunderCars along with Front Wheel Drives on the Oval and Figure 8.

In the ImmediaDent Figure 8’s, former division champion Mike Riddle Jr. continues to lead the point standings with a 32 point margin over Ricky Tharp. Third is Jeff Swinford with Bruce McFall and Ronnie Phipps rounding out the top five.

Bret Miles leads the way in the Street Stock point standings with a 44 point lead over three-time division champion Rich Boyer. Third is Rob Allman with most recent feature winner Randy Hoppes listed in the fourth position. Kyle Flynn rounds out the top five.

Continuing his strong start to the season, Rod Phipps holds a 26 point lead in the ThunderCar division over Rob Allman. The remainder of the top five includes Terry Malone Jr., Lonnie Burton and Rob Wyman.

In the Front Wheel Drive Oval division, Jeff Saxon extended his points lead to 94 points over Andy Keller. Third is Kevin Harmon with Ron Phipps and Roy Zirkle completing the top five.

Defending Front Wheel Drive Figure 8 champion Andy Keller has continued his strong performance in the division with two early season victories and a 43 point lead over three-time division champion Nick Warner. Third is Bill Leisure with Rickie Tharp and David Powell filling out the top five.

On Saturday Night, spectator gates open at 5 p.m. with the first race taking the green flag at 8. Admission is $10 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free.

For additional information on Anderson Speedway call (765) 642-0206.