IOFS Outlaw Figure 8's Return on Friday Night; Figure 8 Madness and Huge Fireworks Show on July 4th

One of the biggest weekends of the season will take place at Anderson Speedway on Friday, July 3rd and Saturday, July 4th. On Friday Night, the IOFS Outlaw Figure 8’s will return to world’s fastest quarter-mile along with ThunderCar and the Front Wheel Drives Oval Division.

On July 4th, Figure 8 Madness will showcase the also entertaining School Bus Figure 8’s, ImmediaDent Figure 8’s, Culver’s Trailer Race, Mini Van Races and Front Wheel Drive Figure 8’s. The program will conclude with the biggest fireworks display in the history of Anderson Speedway.

After two events in the IOFS Outlaw Figure 8’s, Gary Bedell holds a slim 19 point lead in the standings over Doug Greig. Third is Charles Hargraves, who earned the most recent victory at Plymouth Speedway. Fourth is Johnny Hargraves with Jeff Shackleford completing the top five.

In the ThunderCar division, track veteran Rod Phipps continues to hold first position with season long challenger Rob Allman close behind in the points rundown. Other drivers in contention include Nick Warner, Shane Cullen and Terry Malone Jr.

Jeff Saxon paces the Front Wheel Drive Oval division with recent winner Gary Bragg Jr. listed in the runner-up position. Third is Kevin Harmon with Andy Keller and Jack Leisure filling out the top five.

On Friday Night, spectator gates open at 5 p.m. with the racing beginning at 8. Admission is $10 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free.

The Schools Bus Figure 8’s return to action as part of Figure 8 Madness on Saturday Night, July 4th. In the most recent School Bus Figure 8 event, BJ Perry earned a thrilling victory, finishing ahead of Danny Stanley Jr. and Tony Grissom.

A close points battle continues in the ImmediaDent Figure 8 division with the top four separated by less than 30 points. Rick Tharp holds a 13 point lead over the Josh Poore owned machine that was most recently by Ronnie Phipps. Third is Jeff Swinford with Johnny Magee and Josh Tharp completing the top five.

Andy Keller holds a six point margin in the Front Wheel Drive Figure 8 division over three time division champion Nick Warner. Bill Leisure is solidly ranked in third position with Elliott McKinney in fourth and Jared Keller listed in fifth.

The Culver’s Trailer Race and Mini Van Figure 8 race will also feature some exciting racing action before the huge fireworks show takes center stage to cap off the program.

On Friday Night, spectator gates open at 4 p.m. with the racing beginning at 7. Admission is $12 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free.

For additional information on Anderson Speedway call (765) 642-0206.