ThunderCar Enduro 200 Featured on Saturday Night
Plus Legends, Thunder Roadsters and Front Wheel Drives

Racing action returns to Anderson Speedway on Saturday, August 1 with the ThunderCar Enduro 200 along with appearances from the Legends, Thunder Roadsters and Front Wheel Drives in Oval and Figure 8 action.

The ThunderCar Enduro will feature some of the top drivers in the area battling for 200 laps for a $3,000 first place prize. Johnny Magee has earned both ThunderCar Enduro victories this year. In the most recent event on June 13, Magee was chased across the finish line by Josh Poore and Nick Warner. The remainder of the top five included Rod Phipps and Travis Burge.

In the Front Wheel Drives Oval division, Jeff Saxon sits atop the point standings with a 192 point margin over Gary Bragg Jr. Third in the standings is Kevin Harmon with Jack Leisure and Ray Zirkle completing the top five.

Three-time Front Wheel Drive Figure 8 champion Nick Warner leads defending division champion by 28 points. Bill Leisure ranks in third position with Kevin Harmon and Elliott McKinney rounding out the top five.

Special appearances will also be made on Saturday night be the Legends and Thunder Roadsters.

On Saturday Night, spectator gates open at 5 p.m. with the racing beginning at 8. Admission is $10 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free.