WMDH Presents 12th Annual Stock Car Festival on Saturday Night

Anderson Speedway returns to racing action on Saturday, October 1 when WMDH presents the 12th Annual Stock Car Festival. Featured divisions include ImmediaDent Figure 8’s, Street Stocks, ThunderCars, Mini Cups, Ford Focus Midgets, Kenyon Midgets, Legends, Thunder Roadsters along with Front Wheel Drives in Oval and Figure 8 action.

Bret Miles earned the feature victory in the final Street Stock event of the season that propelled him to the division championship. Anderson’s Rich Boyer finished in second position in the final standings with Rob Allman, Randy Hoppes and Bruce McFall completing the top five.

Earning his second division title, Jeff Swinford collected the ImmediaDent Figure 8 championship with a 36 point margin over Mike Riddle Jr. Third in the final standings is Johnny Magee with Josh Tharp and Shawn Cullen rounding out the top five.

Veteran Rod Phipps won the WMDH ThunderCar championship by 68 points over Rob Allman. Ranked in third position was Nick Warner with former division titlist Terry Malone Jr. in fourth spot and Hannah Lundy earning fifth position.

In the Front Wheel Drive Oval division, Jeff Saxon placed third in the season finale and celebrated the championship. Gary Bragg Jr. won the final points event, but settled for second in the standings. Kevin Harmon was third with Jack Leisure and Gary Bragg filling out the top five. Nick Warner added another Front Wheel Drive Figure 8 championship after a runner-up finish last Saturday. Bill Leisure finished second with Andy Keller, Jared Keller and Harry Lashure completing the top five.

The 12th Annual Stock Car Festival will also feature appearances from the Kenyon Midgets, Ford Focus Midgets, Thunder Roadsters, Mini Cups and Legends.

On Saturday Night, spectator gates open at 4 p.m. with the racing beginning at 7. Admission is $15 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free.