Teepe Holds Off Bragg for FWD Win
Chris Teepe saw a big lead evaporate following a caution flag on lap eight and then held off fast qualifier Gary Bragg Jr. to claim his second Front Wheel Drive oval feature win of the season.

The Bragg father and son duo made an inside pass of Jared Keller on the third lap to grab the second and third.

On the restart Bragg Jr, was able to get inside his father to claim second and closed on Teepe, and with three laps remaining tried to slingshot into the lead entering turn one and lost all the momentum when his car got loose.

Teepe won by .38 second followed by Bragg Jr., Bragg Sr., Frank Gasho and Don Ellis II. Kokomo based Mad Cow racing claimed the second, third, fourth and sixth positions with Jerry Dane just missing a top five finish.

In the first heat race Ron Phipps took the early lead but it was Noblesville driver Dane on the move. Dane passed John Davis for third with an outside move entering turn three and a lap later got inside of Phipps coming off the fourth corner to take the lead.

Bragg Sr. passed Paul Phipps and Mike Alley entering turn one to climb into the fourth spot on lap seven and one lap later Bragg Jr. make a similar move to claim fifth.

With two laps remaining Bragg Jr. passed his father with an outside move to claim fourth and then passed Chris Teepe and Ron Phipps to the inside to nail down the second position.

It was Dane’s first win of the year.

The second heat race saw Don Ellis III awarded the win when Kevin Harmon and Ryan Amonett were disqualified for not reporting for technical inspection after the event.

Harmon took the lead from Ellis on the eighth lap with an inside pass coming off the fourth corner to apparently claim his first heat win of the year.

Following the disqualifications Ellis was declared the winner followed by Gasho, Bill Leisure, Jared Keller and Aaron Jones.

During qualifications Bragg Jr. set a new track record turning a lap of 15.385 seconds (58.499 mph) breaking the mark set by Trevor Abbot on May 10, 2008 of 15.439 seconds.