Dane Gets Front Wheel Drive Win; Mad Cow racing Continues Impressive Run

When teammate Frank Gasho drifted high in turn two with five laps remaining in the Front Wheel Drive oval feature, Jerry Dane was in a position to record his initial feature win of the season.

There was plenty of passing during the 25-lap feature event on Families Forever night at Anderson Speedway last Friday.
Gasho starting on the pole position jumped into the lead chased by Dane, Mike Alley, Gary Bragg Sr. and Gary Bragg Jr.

Chris Teepe moved around Bragg Jr. on the second circuit entering turn one and just in front of those two Alley and Bragg Sr. were battling for the third position.

After a caution on lap five Teepe and Bragg Jr. swamped position for six consecutive laps before the pair slipped past Alley for the third and fourth positions and Bragg Sr. made an inside pass of Alley on the next circuit.

Dane won by .469 seconds over Gasho, followed by Teepe with Gary Bragg Jr. and Sr. rounding out the top five.

The four Mad Cow cars finished in the top five, a week after the Kokomo based team swept the top four spots.

“It was a lot of fun,” Dane said of the win. “My teammates helped make the car fast.”

Dane also set fast time at 15.768 seconds followed by Bragg Jr. and Teepe.

Teepe won the first heat race passing Gary Bragg Sr. with an inside move down the front straight with two laps remaining.
Bragg Sr. took the early lead chased by John Davis Jr. and Elliott McKinney. Dane moved into the top three with an outside pass of McKinney on the second lap and one lap later both McKinney and Teepe got inside of Dane entering turn three.

Teepe got inside of McKinney to take the second spot on the bottom of turn one and on lap eight got inside of Bragg coming off the fourth corner to take the lead.

Teepe won by .8 seconds over Bragg with Dane, McKinney and Trevin Henson rounding out the top five.
In the second heat race, Alley took the early lead but was unable to hold off Gary Bragg Jr. down the back stretch on the second lap.

Gasho passed Robert Rutter and Brad Bell entering turn three and two laps later Bell got inside Rutter going down the front straightaway.

Bragg Jr. pulled away from the field to win by 2.2 seconds over Alley with Gasho, Bell and Rutter rounding out the top five.