Boyer Dirt Tracks to Victory
Throughout the night on Saturday at Anderson Speedway Rich Boyer battled a loose race car through the corners.

Boyer was able to overcome the handling problem to score his second Street Stock Division feature win to go along with a win in the Champion Racing Association Street Stock feature earlier in the year.

Starting from the pole position as a result of the inverting of half the field, Boyer lost the point to Nick Moore but on the second circuit used the inside line to take the lead down the back straight.

With Boyer dirt tracking through the corners, a good battle was taking place for the fifth spot between fast qualifier Josh Poore and Rob Allman. The two drivers swapped the position three times in four laps before Poore locked down the spot.

The first caution flag waved on lap 22 when Tyler Marsh spun on the back straight and came to rest against the outside retaining wall.

Allman passed Poore on lap 25 with an inside move entering turn three and Myers moved into the second spot by passing Moore in turn one on lap 27.

With nine laps remaining with Allman trying to make an outside move on the back straight, he made contact with Perry. Perry spun and stopped on the outside of turn three, which ended his night with Allman being sent to the tail of the field.

From there Boyer held off Myers to win by .6 seconds followed by Moore, Poore and Allman, who passed Todd Marsh with three laps remaining to claim the fifth position.

"We've been fighting a loose race car all night," Boyer said. "If
someone would have bumped me, the car would have went around.

I just drove as hard as I could and tried to stay on the bottom."

Boyer led all ten laps to win the first of two heats with plenty of passing taking place behind him.

Poore used the outside line to pass Perry and Moore on consecutive laps in the middle stages of the race to move into second. Allman also used the high line to grab third.
It was Boyer's third heat win of the year.

Tyler Marsh led the entire distance to win the second heat race with Randy Hoppes running second after passing Dennis Hill with a inside move entering turn three.

Todd Marsh and Derrick Layne both passed Hill coming off the fourth corner to move into the third and four spots respectively. Layne claimed the third spot with an inside move on Todd Marsh entering the first turn with three laps remaining.