Edsall Claims Thunder Roadsters Win
It was a clean sweep for James Edsall III in Thunder Roadsters action at Anderson Speedway on Saturday.

Edsall set a new track record during qualifying at 13.491 seconds, won his heat race and led all 25 laps of the feature.

Edsall took the lead at the start of the feature chased by Al Renner, Chris Weddle, Tony Holden and Nate Shrout the entire distance.

Shrout passed Darrell Brown halfway through the event with an outside power move through turn one to claim the fifth position.

In the first of two heat races Edsall again led the entire distance for the win. Al Renner passed Tony Holden on the fifth lap coming off the second corner and a lap later Weddle got inside of Holden entering turn three to claim the third spot.

Tony Brickert got his first win in the second heat race leading the entire distance with Shrout finishing second followed by Marty Griffin.

Dillon Brown passed Jarrette Alexander with five laps remaining to win the Bandelaro's feature.