Teepe Awarded FWD Feature Win; Mad Cow Racing Disqualified
There were strange happenings following the Front Wheel Drive oval feature at Anderson Speedway on Saturday.

It appeared that the Kokomo based Mad Cow Racing took three of the top five positions in the feature event with Gary Bragg Jr. taking the checkered flag followed by Anderson's Chris Teepe.

But the three Mad Cow Racing cars of Bragg Jr., Frank Gasho and Gary Bragg Sr. were all disqualified for not reporting for tech inspection after the race, according to Kenny Wright, competition director.

During the actual race Bragg Jr. took the lead from Gasho on the third lap with an inside pass coming off the fourth corner. After making the pass Bragg drove away from the competition.

Teepe, who set fast time during qualification, dropped to fifth at the start of the feature race. But on lap three Teepe got inside of Mike Alley for the fourth position with an inside pass entering turn three and three laps later got inside of Bragg Sr. going down the front straight to claim third.

With seven laps remaining Teepe passed Gasho for the second spot with an inside move on the front straight.

The disqualifications of the three Mad Cow Racing cars gave the win to Teepe and moved Alley to second and Brad Bell to third.

Bragg Sr. recorded his fourth heat win of the season in the first race for the division which featured plenty of action.

On the first lap Trevin Henson got loose entering turn one and make contact with Jerry Dane and Teepe. Dane's night was finished with a busted radiator, Teepe was able to continue.

The caution waved again on lap two when Nick Warner and Casey Davis made contact coming off the fourth corner, which sent Davis into the front straight wall. During the caution period Teepe's car suffered a broken suspension.

Bragg Sr. scored the win followed by Alley and Henson.
In the second heat Bragg Jr. led the entire distance with Gasho able to pass Bell for second on the second circuit and that's how the three ran until the checkers waved.