Four Divisions Showcased on Saturday
Racing returns to Anderson Speedway on Saturday, July 10 with four divisions featured on the world’s fastest quarter-mile oval. The Street Stocks, WMDH ThunderCars, Mini Cups and Front Wheel Drive Figure 8’s will complete the racing program on Saturday night.

Rob Allman paces the Street Stock point standings with five top-five finishes and one feature victory to date. Allman holds an 18 point advantage over four-time division champion Rich Boyer. Third in the points rundown is Derrick Layne with Randy Hoppes and Tyler Marsh completing the top five.

In the WMDH ThunderCars, Rob Wyman Sr. continues to hold the first position after scoring his second consecutive feature victory on July 3 and the third main event win of the season. Hannah Lundy ranks second with other strong performances getting turned in by Sam Folsom along with former track championships Rod Phipps and Shawn Cullen.

After driving to his third straight Front Wheel Drive Figure 8 checkered flag during Figure 8 Madness on July 4, Nick Warner took over the points lead from Rickie Tharp. Third in the standings is Josh Tharp with Elliott McKinney and Harry LaShure filling out the top five.

The Mini Cups will compete in a 25-lap feature marking their second appearance of the 2010 racing season at Anderson Speedway.

Spectator gates open at 5 p.m. on Saturday with racing beginning at 8. Admission is $10 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free.