Williams Gets FWD Win; Teepe, Williams Win Heats
Once Jeff Williams passed Brad Bell with 15 laps remaining in the Front Wheel Drive Oval it was time for the fat lady to sing.

Williams started sixth in the feature event and quickly used the inside line to gain positions.

Bell took the early lead but after five circuits Williams made an inside pass on the front straight and was never challenged.

Paul Phipps passed Bell on the final lap coming off the fourth corner to claim the second position followed by Bell, Ryan Claborn and Mike Alley.

Williams won by a margin of 10.8 seconds over Phipps.

At the start of the feature fast qualifier Chris Teepe slowed and was never a factor finishing tenth.

"This is the first time I raced this car," Williams said following the victory.

In the first heat race the lead was taken by John Davis Jr., but on the sixth lap Teepe made an inside pass on the front straight to record the win.

Teepe was followed by Phipps, Bell, Davis and Harry LaShure.

Williams passed Jeremy Boling on the second lap down the back straight to win the second heat.

The driver on the move was Claborn, who passed Kevin Henson coming off the fourth corner on lap three to grab the third spot and got inside of Boling with one lap remaining to come home second.

The two heat races and feature were all run without the caution flag waving once.