Six Divisions Showcased on Saturday
Anderson Speedway will showcase six divisions on Saturday, August 21 during A-1 Cash Advance Back to School Night. The racing lineup will feature Figure 8’s, WMDH ThunderCars, Front Wheel Drives Oval, Legends, Bandoleros and Last Chance Wrecker Thunder Roadsters.

In the Figure 8 division, veteran Rod Phipps continues to lead the division with a 136 point advantage over Best Way Disposal National Crown winner Curtis Chapman. Third in the points rundown is Bruce McFall with Danny Stanley Jr. and Jason Pitts rounding out the top five performers.

Phipps also paces the WMDH ThunderCar standings with Rob Wyman Sr. in second spot, 120 markers from the first position. Third is Hannah Lundy who has scored two consecutive victories with Sam Folsom listed in fourth position and Earl Adams ll in fifth position.

Chris Teepe sits atop the Front Wheel Drive Oval standings with Gary Bragg Sr. listed in the second spot. Rickie Tharp ranks second with Gary Bragg Jr. and Brad Bell rounding out the top five.

James Edsall returns to Anderson in hopes of adding another Last Chance Wrecker Thunder Roadster victory while John Robbins hopes to continue his winning ways in the Legends division. The Bandoleros will also be showcased in an exciting feature event.

Spectator gates open at 5 p.m. on Saturday with racing beginning at 8. Admission is $10 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free.