Teepe Sweeps Front Wheel Drive Action; Jones gets first win
Anderson driver Chris Teepe made it a clean sweep of Front Wheel Drive action on the oval at Anderson Speedway on WMDH Family Night. Although Jeff Williams took the checkered flag in the feature event, Teepe was awarded the victory when Williams failed to pass technical inspection.

Williams was chased for most of the 20-lap distance by Teepe, with Brian Slavey, Keith Morris and Todd Yarberry rounding out the top five.

Morris was able to get inside of Slavey entering turn one on the fifth circuit with Paul Phipps cracking the top five on the sixth lap.

Near the halfway point Jerry Dane was able to pass Slavey on the front straight and then got inside of Phipps entering turn three.

The official order of finish put Teepe as the winner followed by Morris, Dane, Phipps and Yarberry.

There were a number of first-time competitors last week in preparation for the second ever visit of the Champion Racing Association Front Wheel Drive division at Anderson Speedway tonight.

In the first heat race Slavey led the first six laps until Teepe was about to use and outside move to claim the top spot. Phipps was able to move into second on the next to last lap with an outside move on Slavey on the front straight.

But the finishing order was jumbled when Phipps got caught behind a lapped car in turn four which allowed Slavey, Yarberry to slip inside to claim the second and third positions.

Anderson’s Aaron Jones recorded his first victory of the season when he used the outside line on the sixth circuit to pass Keith Morris in turn one. Williams followed Jones around Morris, but was unable to close on Jones.

At the checkers it was Jones winning by .595-seconds over Williams followed by Morris, Ryan Claborn and Dane.