Lundy Records ThunderCar Win During WMDH 102.5 Family Night
Alexandria’s Hannah Lundy saw a comfortable lead erased by a caution flag with four laps remaining but was able to hold off Ronnie Rose to win the WMDH Thunder Car feature at Anderson Speedway on Saturday.

For Lundy it was her third feature win of the season. She led from start to finish with good racing behind her for second place between Rod Phipps, Rob Wyman Sr. and Ronnie Rose.

Rose moved inside of Wyman to claim the third position on lap three and on lap 16 used the outside groove to get around Phipps.

The only caution flag waved on lap 21 when Tom Tacket spun. Wyman went to the pits with a flat left front tire.

Lundy was followed by Rose, Phipps, Jason Thompson and Rob Allman.

Anderson’s Chris Teepe was awarded the feature win in the Front Wheel Drive oval feature when Jeff Williams was disqualified.

Teepe ran behind Williams the entire race. Keith Morris finished second followed by Jerry Dane, Paul Phipps and Todd Yarberry.

With Williams and Teepe pulling away from the field, Morris passed Brian Slavey for the third position with an inside pass entering turn one on lap five. Dane was the driver on the move the second half of the race moving outside of Slavey on the front straight and inside of Phipps entering turn three.

Nick Warner inherited the lead in the Front Wheel Drive Figure-8 feature when Donnie Ellis Jr. pulled into the pits with a problem during a caution period on lap four when Blake Zirkle made contact with the turn one wall.

From there Warner pulled away to a comfortable lead followed by Keith Morris and Ellis, who rejoined the field after his pit stop. Ellis was passed by Kevin Henson on the final lap with Trevon Henson coming home in fifth

Next Saturday is Edco Welding & Hydraulics Service night with the Champion Racing Association Street Stocks in a 75-lap feature and the first appearance of the CRA Front Wheel Drive division at Anderson Speedway. The Figure-8 division is also on the racing program. Gates open at 5 p.m. with racing at 8 p.m.