Five Divisions Featured on Saturday During Lawrence Oil Night At the Races Presented by AMSOIL
The final night of racing action for the month of September will take place at Anderson Speedway on Saturday, September 25 with the Lawrence Oil Night at the Races presented by AMSOIL. The racing lineup includes Street Stocks, Front Wheel Drives Oval, Legends, Last Chance Wrecker Thunder Roadsters and Bandoleros.

In the Street Stock division, Rich Boyer holds a slim 17 point margin over Rob Allman in the championship standings. The remainder of the top five includes Muncie’s Derrick Layne, veteran Randy Hoppes and Todd Marsh.

Chris Teepe continues to pace the Front Wheel Drive Oval division with a comfortable margin over Gary Bragg Sr. Jerry Dane ranks in third spot with Brad Bell and Paul Phipps completing the top five.

In the most recent Legends event in late August, David Moyes lll earned the prestigious Grant Fritz/Greg Dietzen Memorial victory. He finished ahead of Travis Bolden with John Robbins crossing the finish line in third position.

Jared Alexander claimed the previous Bandoleros feature with James Edsall scoring the Last Chance Wrecker Thunder Roadsters main event on August 28.

Spectator gates open at 5 p.m. on Saturday with the racing program beginning at 8. Admission is $10 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free.