Tharp's Sweep IOFS Front Wheel Drive Action
It was a clean sweep of the Front Wheel Drive action for Tharp Racing in the final event of the 2010 season for the
International Outlaw Figure-8 Series.

Josh Tharp, who crashed during qualifying, dominated the feature event leading the entire distance to win by .371-second over fast qualifier Rickie Tharp, Brad Brooks, Donnie Ellis Jr. and Elliott McKinney rounded out the top five.

Josh Thap survived two double file restarts to record the victory.

There was plenty of action behind the leader. On the second lap Trevon Henson had a left front tire go down and he bounced off the turn one retaining wall. The team made repairs and he was able to continue, but his night ended after nine laps.

Rickie Tharp and Elliott McKinney were able to move past Matt Tharp for the second and third positions on lap four with an inside move.

The final caution flag waved on lap 11 when Jeremy Morris and Chris Bair made contact in the crossover. As the caution flag waved Mike Alley took Nick Warner to the outside retaining wall in turn three and was disqualified by race officials.

The driver on the move throughout the race was late arriving Ellis who charged from the back of the field to record the fourth place finish.

In the first heat race Rickie Tharp led the entire distance to win by .4.6-second over Brooks, Alley, Warner and Blake Zirkle. It was Rickie Tharp's seventh heat win of the year.

Basil Stanley and McKinney were involved in a first lap incident in turn three with neither driver able to continue.

Josh Tharp was never seriously challenged in the second heat race to win by more than 10-seconds over Matt Tharp with Kevin Henson, Trevon Henson and Bair rounding out the top five. It was the fifth heat win of the season for Josh Tharp.