Ed Martin Season Championships Featured on Saturday Night
Anderson Speedway returns to racing action on Saturday, October 9 with the Ed Martin Season Championships. Featured divisions include Street Stocks, Figure 8’s, WMDH ThunderCars along with Front Wheel Drives on the Oval and Figure 8.

The Street Stock division showcases the closest points battle heading into the Ed Martin Season Championships. Rob Allman holds a slim 15 point margin over Rich Boyer. Third is Derrick Layne with Randy Hoppes and Todd Marsh rounding out the top five.

Rod Phipps holds a 117 point lead over Curtis Chapman in the final points event of the Figure 8 season. Third is Bruce McFall with Jason Pitts ranking fourth and Danny Stanley Jr. listed in fifth spot.

In the WMDH ThunderCars, Phipps also ranks in first position. He leads Hannah Lundy by 146 markers with Rob Wyman Sr. in third position just one point behind Lundy. The remainder of the top five includes Earl Adams ll and Sam Folsom.

Chris Teepe will cap off his Front Wheel Drive Oval championship. Entering the season finale, Teepe holds a 595 point advantage over Jerry Dane. Third is Brad Bell with Paul Phipps in fourth position and Gary Bragg Sr. in fifth

Defending division champion Nick Warner leads the Front Wheel Drive Figure 8 standings with Elliott McKinney in second position and Josh Tharp listed in third spot. Rickie Tharp and Harry LaShure complete the top five performers.

Spectator gates open at 3:30 p.m. on Saturday with the racing program beginning at 7. Admission is $10 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free.