Williams Holds Off Teepe for Feature Win; Teepe Crowned Front Wheel Drive Oval Champion
(October 11, 2010) – Alexandria driver Jeff Williams passed Chris Teepe with an outside move on the front straight to capture the oval feature for the Front Wheel Drive division on Ed Martin Toyota Championship night at Anderson Speedway.

Although Williams was on the point, Teepe, who locked up the season championship before Saturday's competition, was never far behind during the 25-lap feature. Teepe kept looking to the inside to regain the top spot but Williams made expert work of slower traffic to retain the top position.

Williams recorded his fifth feature win of the season by a
half-second over Teepe followed by Ron Phipps, Ronnie Phipps and Jerry Dane. The lone caution flag waved on lap 19 when John Davis Jr. made heavy contact with the turn three retaining wall.

Ronnie Phipps led from start to finish in the first of two heat races with Josh Owens, Ron Phipps, Ryan Claborn and Teepe battling for the second through fifth positons. Claborn moved into the third spot with an outside pass of Owens coming off the fourth corner on lap six and three laps later Teepe got outside of Owens on the front straight.

At the finish it was Ronnie Phipps, Ron Phipps, Claborn, Teepe and Owens.

Williams won his fifth heat race when he passed Brad Bell at the halfway point of the race. Bell led the first four laps chased by Harry Lashure Dane, Williams and Kevin Henson. Dane passed Lashure on the second lap on the front straight and Williams made the pass of Lashure going down the back straight. Lashure's race ended on the fourth lap when a right front tire went flat.

At the finish it was Williams pulling away to beat Dane to the
checkers by 3.4 seconds followed by Bell, Henson and Chris