Final U.S. Air Force Night of Thrills on Saturday
(October 12, 2010) –
Race fans will have their final opportunity of the 2010 season to see the U.S. Air Force Night of Thrills presented by Harrison College at Anderson Speedway. The final Night of Thrills is slated to take place on Saturday, October 16. Featured events include School Bus Figure 8’s, Roll Over Contest, Mini Cups, Regular Demolition Derby, Cork Screw Race, Backwards Race and Culver’s Trailer Race.

In the most recent School Bus Figure 8 event, Josh Tharp earned the victory over Danny Stanley Jr. and Bruce McFall. The Backwards race returned in the most recent Night of Thrills with Gary Bragg Jr. collecting the top honors. Nick Warner continued his dominance in the most recent Culver’s Trailer Race. Tony Peterson won the Roll Over Contest held in April.

Spectator gates open at 4 p.m. on Saturday with the thrills program beginning at 7. Admission is $12 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free. College students with an ID are admitted for $5.