ThunderCar and Front Wheel Drive Enduros Set for Saturday Night
(October 20, 2010) – Racing action is coming to a close at Anderson Speedway with just two events remaining on the 2010 racing schedule. This weekend the ThunderCar Enduro and Front Wheel Drivel Drive Challenge – Ed Maynard Memorial will take center stage on the world famous quarter-mile oval.

In last year’s ThunderCar Enduro, Carthage’s Johnny Magee continued his dominance in the long distance event, getting the victory over former track champions Shawn Cullen, Rod Phipps, Nick Warner and legend Herb Rose.

Rickie Tharp was the winner of the 100-lap Front Wheel Drive event, besting a field of 41 competitors. Two-time Front Wheel Drive Champion Chris Teepe crossed the finish line in second position with Elliott McKinney, Peter Corsaro and Josh Tharp completing the top five.

Spectator gates open at 4 p.m. on Saturday with the thrills program beginning at 7. Admission is $10 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free.