Speedway and CRA Garner National Recognition
(February 10, 2011) –
 The Redbud 300 has been recognized in two categories voted on by short track racing fans from around the country in the annual Speed51.com’s Short Track Awards.

The Red Bud 300 was voted the third best race of the year by fans. The Snowball Derby won by Johanna Long was named the best race of the year followed by the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour event at Bristol Speedway.

The Redbud 300 was voted second in the “Most Inspirational Moment” category for Champion Racing Association driver Scott Hantz’s win and his dedicating the victory to his late car owner Dick Poe.

Long’s win in the Snowball Derby was named the “Most
Inspirational Moment” with Bubba Pollard adopting the paint scheme of friend, fellow racer and cancer patient Beau Slocumb at the Snowball Derby.

Chase Elliott, the son of NASCAR legend Bill Elliott, was named “Driver of the Year”. Elliott competed in the Redbud 300 and won the Winchester 400 last year. Elliott will be making at least two appearances at Anderson Speedway with the CRA Super Series.  Wisconsin’s Steve Carlson and Pollard rounded out the top three.

The Champion Racing Association’s Super Series, which has been racing since it’s creation at Anderson Speedway was voted the “Best Tour” for the second consecutive year.

The CRA Super Series returns to Anderson Speedway in April for the opening event of the year and again for the running of the Redbud 300.

The Super Series is just one of five CRA divisions that will be
competing at the speedway this year. The Late Model Sportsman, Street Stocks, Front Wheel Drive and the newly created JEGS/CRA late model tour will compete at the historic oval in 2011. The Pro All Star Series was second and the ASA Midwest Tour placed third in the voting.

CRA co-owners R.J. Scott and Glenn Luckett finished second in the “Best Promoter” category behind Tim Bryant at Five Flags Speedway in Florida and PASS promoter Tom Mayberry finished third in the voting.

Full-time CRA Super Series competitor Brian Campbell of Michigan finished among the top five vote getters in the “Best Personality” category behind Jeff Fultz and Dan Fredrickson.

Nearby Winchester Speedway was voted the “Best Track” followed by Five Flags Speedway, Gresham Motorsports Park (GA), Madison International Speedway (WI) and Bowman-Gray Stadium (NC).