Follow AndersonSpeedwy on Twitter

Edsall Continues Winning Ways

(April 11, 2011) – The “Batmobile” remained undefeated in Last Chance Wrecker Thunder Roadster action at Anderson Speedway on Saturday.

James Edsall III and his familiar “Batmobile” has never lost a feature event according to officials with the sanctioning body and that string was not broken.

Edsall set fast time, won the first of two heat races and then went on to record another feature victory.

In the feature, Aaron Holden took the early lead, only to be passed by Tony Holden on the second lap. With Tony Holden pulling away from the field, Edsall started the process of moving to the point from the fourth starting position.

Edsall passed Aaron Holden for third on lap four and three laps later got inside of Chris Weddle entering the fourth corner. With Edsall closing on the leader, Tony Holden’s mount suddenly slowed on lap 13, ending his bid for victory.

From there Edsall went on to win by almost two seconds over Al Renner, Aaron Holden, Darrell Brown and Doug Dugger.

During the feature event, Edsall turned the fastest lap at 13.359-seconds, which was faster than the track record for the division of 13.491-seconds.

In the first of two heat races Edsall led the entire distance with Aaron Holden and Darrell Brown rounding out the top three. Tony Holden led from wire to wire to win the second heat race with Weddle and Renner rounding out the top three.

Edsall was quickest in qualifying with a lap of 13.501 seconds, which just beat out Tony Holden with a lap of 13.522-seconds and Aaron Holden at 13.569-seconds.