Follow AndersonSpeedwy on Twitter

Poore Continue Winning Ways; Crabtree, Marsh Get First Victories

(June 13, 2011) – Josh Poore continued his winning ways in the EDCO Welding Street Stock division with his second win of the 2011 season at Anderson Speedway on Saturday.

In addition to the two wins in the local division, Poore also has a win in the Champion Racing Association Street Stock division at Anderson Speedway.

Poore battled with early leader Rob Allman through the middle stages of the 30-lap feature with the two bumping and banging in the corners. Poore attempted several times to execute a bump and run on Allman to no avail.

Allman got the lead after starting on the outside of row one thanks to the six-car inversion with Pam Neal on the pole position. The first caution waved on lap nine when Neal got loose coming off the second corner and Myers made just enough contact to cause her to spin. Both Neal and Myers was sent to the tail of the field.

On the restart Poore and fast qualifier Rickie Tharp got inside of Rob Wyman Jr., making his first start of the year, in turn one to move into the second spot.

Finally after several attempts at getting around Allman, Poore was able to get inside of Allman on lap 18 on the front straight to take the point. He went on to win by 1.3 seconds over Allman followed by Tharp, Wyman and Myers.

“It was good racing,” Poore said of the tight battle with Allman. “There is tough competition in this division.”

In the first heat race Muncie driver JP Crabtree led from start to finish to record his first career win at Anderson Speedway. He was chased by Allman, who stayed glued to Crabtree’s rear bumper, but came up .21-seconds short. Poore and Myers swapped the third position several times before Myers prevailed with Poore and Tharp rounding out the top five.

Muncie driver Tyler Marsh recorded his first heat win of 2011 in the second preliminary event leading the entire distance.

He was first chased by track new comer Chris Isenhower Sr., who was passed for the second spot by Randy Hoppes on lap five with an inside moving coming off the fourth corner.

Dennis Hill grabbed the third position on the ninth circuit by using the low groove to get around Isenhower entering turn three.