Follow AndersonSpeedwy on Twitter

Ensor dominates Mini-Cups

(July 11, 2011) –  It was a clean sweep in Mini-Cup action for Illinois teenager Erica Ensor as she dominated action at Anderson Speedway.

Ensor took the lead from the pole position in the 25-lap feature and except for a slight challenge from Jim Termanes early in the event, dominated the rest of the way for score the victory.

Ensor won by 3.7-seconds over Jordan Caskey, who passed Termanes on the last lap with an inside move entering turn three.

Termanes finished third followed by Tony Velez and Tyler Brown.

Ensor also led the entire distance in the first of two heat races to beat Velez by 1.8 seconds.

Velez passed Termanes on the seventh lap with a move to the inside entering turn three and Termanes lost the third spot to Caskey on lap eight.

In the second heat race Steve Holterman led the entire distance to win by .08-seconds over Tyler James. James passed Steve Naples on the fourth lap on the front straight.

Following Holterman, James and Naples to the checkers were Austin Kunert and Carl Colbert.

Ensor set a new track record during Herald Bulletin qualifying turning a lap at 15.336 seconds (58.69 miles per hour). Termanes was second quick at 15/428-seconds followed by Caskey at 15.434 seconds.