Follow AndersonSpeedwy on Twitter

McKinney Gets First FWD Figure 8 Win; Ellis, LaShure Score Heat Wins

(September 12, 2011) – Elliott McKinney has been close to scoring that first feature on of 2011 in Front Wheel Drive Figure-8 action and finally had the break-through win at Anderson Speedway on Cooper Sport Bowl Family Night.

McKinney was second quick during qualifications which showed he was a contender for the victory. He jumped into the lead at the start of the feature event and never looked back, pulling away to win by almost 4-seconds over Nick Warner.

The race went caution free with the two front-runners followed to the checkers by Donnie Ellis Jr., fast qualifier Chris Teepe and Randy Owen.

Ellis led wire to wire to capture his fourth heat win of the year in the first to two events. Warner finished second followed by McKinney, Teepe and Jeff Hopkins.

Harry LaShure scored his first heat win of the season pulling away from Trevin Henson, Brian Slavey and Tony Hackney. James Frawley was disqualified in post-race technical inspection.