Follow AndersonSpeedwy on Twitter

Weddle Continues Winning Ways; Three Peat in Roadsters Competition

By Ken de la Bastide

(June19, 2012) – 
Chis Weddle made it three Thunder Roadster wins in a row passing Scott McGinnley with an inside move entering turn one on the 20th circuit to record the victory.

McGinnley took the lead from the start chased by Nate Shrout, Doug Dugger, Darrell Brown and Weddle. Brown and Weddle got inside of Dugger going down the back straight on lap six and four laps later Weddle got inside of Brown, moving him into the third spot.

When Shrout got loose in turn four on lap 16, Weddle got to the outside to make the pass and started closing on McGinnley. Following Weddle and McGinnley to the checkers were Brown, Shrout and Dugger.

Dugger recorded his second heat win of the year by leading all ten laps, but there was plenty of action behind him.

Shrout was running in second at the start when he was passed by Weddle entering turn three on the second lap and one lap later Brown got inside of Shrout entering turn one. A lap later Weddle spun going down the back straight and fell back in the pack.

Brown was putting pressure on Dugger when he spin coming off the fourth corner coming to the white flag lap. Following Dugger to the checkers was Shrout.

In the second heat race, Marty Griffin steadily worked his way to the front from the fourth starting position to record his first victory of 2012 at Anderson Speedway.

The early lead was grabbed by Josh Carroll, followed by McGinnley and Griffin on the initial circuit.

On the fifth lap Griffin used the outside line in turn three to pass McGinnley in turn three and the next time down the back straight got around Carroll for the point. McGinnley passed Carroll on lap seven using the high groove in turn four.

Griffin held off McGinnley by .19-seconds with Carroll holding on for third followed by Dustin Griffith and Ross Schoeller.

For additional information on Anderson Speedway, visit or contact Anderson Speedway at (765) 642-0206.