Follow AndersonSpeedwy on Twitter

CRA Street Stock 200 Set for Saturday

(June 27, 2012) – The month of June concludes at Anderson Speedway with a blockbuster event with the CRA Street Stock 200 set for Saturday, June 30. The WMDH ThunderCars, Thunder Roadsters and Legends will also be part of the racing program to cap off the Month of June.

The CRA Street Stocks will return to action in their biggest event of the season, the CRA Street Stock 200. The event will be 200 laps with a halfway break, with the winner receiving $3000 plus bonuses and will pit the best of CRA against the best Anderson Speedway Street Stocks drivers. Crumrine Buckles has announced that they will award the winner of the 200 lap event with a special event engraved buckle.

Saturday night’s event will be the 22nd CRA Street Stock event held on the “World’s Fastest Quarter Mile”, with his win at the series last event on June 2nd at Anderson Speedway, Ronnie Rose is now tied with Rich Boyer and Josh Poore for the most series victories at Anderson with three apiece. Rose bested a field of 30 cars, holding off Calvin Parham and Bret Miles Jr. to get the win.

Jason Thompson was the winner of last year’s 200 lap CRA Street Stock event at Anderson. Thompson grabbed the lead from Owensboro, Kentucky’s Beau Mitchell just past halfway, then held off Brian Hopkins and Mitchell to get the win.

Rookie of the Year competitor Tyler Marsh took over the series points lead after the June 2 event after then points leader J.J. Schafer had his night end early after engine issues during practice kept him from competing in the feature event. Marsh comes into Saturday night’s event with a 32 point lead over second place Brian Hopkins. Jimmy Kirby is in third place with J.J. Schafer and rookie T.J. Flynn in fifth place.

Josh Myers enters Saturday’s event as the point’s leader in the EDCO Welding Anderson Street Stock points. Rickie Tharp is in second place, 40 points behind Myers. Jimmy Kirby is in third place with Tyler Marsh and Frankie Oakes completing the top five.

Defending WMDH ThunderCar Champion Hannah Lundy has constructed a 10 point margin over Rob Allman in the division standings. Both drivers have posted five top-five finishes with Lundy visiting the winner’s circle on one occasion while Allman has two runner-ups to date. Earl Adams Jr. is ranked third with the Frank Oakes and the Scott Neal owned machine in fifth spot.

The Legends return for the second consecutive week and third of the season when they do battle in a 25-lap main event on Saturday night. Jack Dossey Jr. scored the feature victory in March with Tennessee native David Moyes lll returning to the winner’s circle last weekend.

Chris Weddle aims to keep his perfect record alive this weekend in the Thunder Roadsters. He has earned the opening four victories of the season. The Thunder Roadsters will compete in a 25-lap feature.

On Saturday, June 30, spectator gates open at 5 p.m. with the racing beginning at 8. Admission is $12 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free.

For additional information on Anderson Speedway, visit or contact Anderson Speedway at (765) 642-0206.