Follow AndersonSpeedwy on Twitter

Grant Fritz / Greg Dietzen Memorial Showcased on Saturday

(August 23, 2012) – Racing action returns to Anderson Speedway on Saturday, August 25 when the Grant Fritz / Greg Dietzen Memorial showcasing the Legends division will be featured on the high-banked quarter-mile oval. Other divisions in action include McGunegill Engine Performance Late Models, EDCO Welding Street Stocks, WMDH ThunderCars and Thunder Roadsters.

The Legends division will compete at Anderson Speedway for the fifth occasion this season in the Grant Fritz / Greg Dietzen Memorial. Tennessee’s David Moyes lll has scored four consecutive victories in the annual event. Drivers that have visited the winner’s circle in Legends action this year include Jack Dossey Jr., Moyes and John Robbins.

After a month off from racing action, the McGunegill Engine Performance Late Models return to action on Saturday night. Josh Poore continues to pace the division with a 30 point lead over Brandon Phillips. Third in the standings is Ronnie Rose with Fred Hopkins and Rob Allman rounding out the top five.

Earning the most recent feature victory propelled Jimmy Kirby to the EDCO Welding Street Stock points lead. Second is Josh Myers with Tyler Marsh listed in third position. Rickie Tharp and Frankie Oakes complete the top-five performers.

In the WMDH ThunderCars, defending division champion Hannah Lundy holds a slim points lead over Rob Allman, who has notched two consecutive feature victories. Earl Adams lll ranks third with Pam Neal and Sammy Hawkins rounding out the top five.

The Thunder Roadsters will also be in action on Saturday night. Nate Shrout and Larry Fritz are the most recent winners in the division.

On Saturday, August 25, spectator gates open at 4:30 p.m. with the racing beginning at 8. Admission is $12 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free.

For additional information on Anderson Speedway, visit or contact Anderson Speedway at (765) 642-0206.