Follow AndersonSpeedwy on Twitter

McKinney Scores IOFS Compact Figure 8 Victory; Alley Crowned Champion

By Ken de la Bastide

(October 16, 2012) – 
Elliott McKinney took advantage of a mistake by early leader Bruce McFall on lap six making an inside pass entering turn three and went on to record his second feature victory of 2012.

McFall, making his first start in the IOFS Front Wheel Drive division this year, grabbed the early lead chased by Mike Alley and McKinney.

The caution flag waved on lap five when the cars of James Frawley and Blake Zirkle got together on the front straight. Zirkle hit the front straight wall and Frawley was also unable to continue.

On the restart McKinney passed Alley entering turn one to take the second spot and when McFall slipped in turn three, McKinney was able to take the lead with an inside pass.

Following McKinney to the checkers were McFall, Alley and Kevin Henson, the only cars completing the entire race distance.

Alley won the IOFS Front Wheel Drive championship to go along with the G.W. Pierce Front Wheel Drive Figure-8 title at Anderson Speedway.

For additional information on Anderson Speedway, visit or contact Anderson Speedway at (765) 642-0206.