Talented Field for Stoops Freightliner Redbud 300 Set for Saturday Night


Click to View Entry List

(July 17, 2013) - The Stoops Freightliner Redbud 300 presented by Qdoba, Anderson/Madison County Visitors Bureau and Hoosier Park will feature a strong lineup of ARCA/CRA Super Series drivers at Anderson Speedway on Saturday, July 20.

The list is topped by 2012 winner Ross Kenseth, son of NASCAR Champion Matt Kenseth, as he looks to defend his exciting win. Kenseth also won the Winchester 400 and All American 400 last year.

Kenseth will have plenty of competition, starting with three-time ARCA/CRA Super Series Champion Johnny VanDoorn, a former winner of this event when it was 250 lapper.

Bubba Pollard has more wins than any late model driver in the country over the past three years and already has multiple wins with the Southern Super Series this year.

T.J. Reaid has won two series events at Anderson Speedway the past two seasons, including the series event this year on May 4. Pollard plans to do double duty as he is also entered for the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour event.

15-year-old South Carolina sensation Kyle Benjamin became the youngest series winner last year in July at Lucas Oil Raceway. He also won the series 2012 season finale at Watermelon Capital Speedway and won a JEGS Tour event at Winchester Speedway in May of last year.

Current ARCA/CRA Super Series point’s leader Travis Braden took over the series points lead after his first ever series win at Winchester Speedway in June.

Current JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour point’s leader Cody Coughlin will make his ARCA/CRA Super Series debut. Coughlin has two JEGS Tour wins this season at Dixie Motor Speedway and Salem Speedway.

2011 event winner Steve Dorer from Lakeland, Fla., returns to Anderson. Dorer made an outside pass of leader Chase Elliott coming to the checkers to earn the hard fought victory in the 2011 Stoops Freightliner Redbud 300.

2011 JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Champion Erik Jones will drive for Scott Neal Racing. Jones scored huge Super Late Model wins in 2011 at New Smyrna Speedway and then beat Kyle Busch to win last December’s Snowball Derby at Five Flags Speedway. For 2013, Jones is running a limited NASCAR Camping World Truck schedule with Kyle Busch Motorsports were he drove to a second-place finish this last Saturday at Iowa Speedway

Several other top competitors will be in action including three time series champion and 2010 winner of the Stoops Freightliner Redbud 300 Scott Hantz, 2007 inaugural series champion Kenny Tweedy, former series winner at Anderson Rick Turner, Rookie of the Year Tyler Roahrig along with Anderson Speedway and CRA veteran racer Joe Beaver.

On Friday, July 19, an open practice for the Redbud 300 cars only from 1:30 until 3:30 p.m. Practice for the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Presented by Chevrolet Performance and the Top Speed Fabrication CRA Late Model Sportsman will begin at 4:30 with qualifying at 6:15.

Friday night’s race program will begin at 7:30 and will include the Anderson 100 Presented by JEGS.com for the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Presented by Chevrolet Performance and the $1,500 to win PGG 75 Presented by Norrick Petroleum and Motion Motors for the Top Speed Fabrication CRA Late Model Sportsman/MEP Late Models.

On Friday, adult tickets are $15, children 6-12 are $4 with five and under admitted for free. 2-Day Adult tickets are $30 with children admitted for $12.

On Saturday, a two hour practice for the ARCA/CRA Super Series will take place from 1 to 3 p.m., with qualifying for the Redbud 300 beginning at 4:15. There will be an on-track autograph session with all the drivers starting at 6, the green flag for the Stoops Freightliner Redbud 300 will drop at 7:30.

On Saturday, adult tickets are $25 with children priced at $10.