Night of Thrills and EDCO Welding Fireworks on Saturday Night

(August 29, 2013) -
Action returns to Anderson Speedway on Saturday, August 31 with the Night of Thrills Plus EDCO Welding Fireworks. The on-track action will include Front Wheel Drives Oval along with special events only featured during the popular Night of the Thrills program.

Always one of the fan favorite events, the Night of Thrills showcases an entertaining wide range of unique races including one-on-on Spectator Races, Roll Over Contest, plus other exciting events with the thrilling Trailer Race, brand new Hour Glass Race and Cork Screw Race.

In the Front Wheel Drive Oval division, the 2013 winner’s list is topped by Jerry Dane with six main event victories and Paul Phipps with three. Elliott McKinney and Chris Jennings have earned two feature wins while Nick Warner has a single victory this season.

On Saturday, August 31, spectator gates open at 5 p.m. with the racing beginning at 7:30. Admission is $12 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free.