AERCO Heating & Cooling Night at the Races Set for Saturday Night

(September 3, 2013) -
Racing returns to Anderson Speedway on Saturday, September 7 with the AERCO Night at the Races featuring McGunegill Engine Performance Late Models, Front Wheel Drives Oval, Legends and Thunder Roadsters.

The McGunegill Engine Performance Late Models return to action with Ronnie Rose holding a 164 point lead over Rob Allman for the top spot in the point standings. Both drivers have finished in the top 10 on six occasions this season. The remainder of the top five includes Jeff Williams, Joe Woodring and Chris Hacker.

In the Front Wheel Drive Oval division, Elliott McKinney scored his third season victory last weekend and closed the gap on Paul Phipps for the top spot in the standings. The margin now stands at 36 points. Third is Jerry Dane with Jesse Thomas and Austin McKinney rounding out the top five.

The Legends return to Anderson Speedway two weeks after the Grant Fritz/Greg Diezen Memorial victory by Kevin Donahue. Other drivers to score feature wins this year include John Robbins (3), Andy Jones and Jacob Schneider.

A seventh season appearance is on tap for the Thunder Roadsters. Most recent feature winner is Doug Dugger, who scored his first season victory on August 24. Martin Griffin has captured three main event victories with James Edsell scoring two wins.

On Saturday, September 7, spectator gates open at 5 p.m. with the racing beginning at 8. Admission is $12 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free.