CRA Late Model Sportsman, CRA Street Stocks and Kenyon Midgets Featured on Saturday

(September 10, 2013) -
Racing returns to Anderson Speedway on Saturday, September 14 with the Hoosier Park Racing & Casino Night presented by Storm Water Quality Partnership featuring Top Speed Fabrication CRA Late Model Sportsman powered by JEGS, Stealth Trailers CRA Street Stocks powered by JEGS and Kenyon Midgets.

The CRA Late Model Sportsman return to the high-banked quarter-mile oval for the fifth occasion this season. Drivers to visit the winner’s circle at Anderson include Trey Craig (2), Jason Atkinson and Chris Hacker.

Mark Lambert comes in to Saturday night’s event with a 17 point lead in Season Championship points over 2012 series Champion K.C. Spillers. Lambert has not finished out of the top three yet this season. Spillers finished seventh in the series season opener, he then had six straight top three finishes and a fifth place finish at Winchester on Labor Day. Atkinson is in third place in points, in a season that seems to be wins or DNF’s so far. Atkinson is 20 points out of first place. Chris Hacker is fourth and id the leading Rookie in points. David Campbell is currently fifth in points.

The regulars of the McGunegill Engine Performance Late Models will also be part of the 50-lap event. Ronnie Rose is the point’s leader with Rob Allman in second with Joe Woodring, Chris Hacker and Jeff Marcum is third, Chris Hacker is in fourth place with Jeff Marcum filling out the top five.

The Stealth Trailers CRA Street Stocks will be featured in their seventh race of the season and fifth at Anderson. Atkinson is also the season leader in wins for the series with two wins, both at Anderson Speedway. Single event winners include Dave Bice at Lucas Oil Raceway, Dustin Burge and Josh Poore at Anderson Speedway and Jason Thompson in the series last event on Labor Day at Winchester Speedway.

Burge sits a top the Stealth Trailers CRA Street Stocks owner point standings with a 43 point lead over Calvin Parham. Josh Myers is third, 11 points behind Parham. 2012 series Champion Jimmy Kirby is in fourth place with the Todd Marsh owner No. 31 is in fifth place with drivers Tyler Marsh and Wes Russell Jr.

The Anderson Speedway Street Stock division will also be part of the event on Saturday. Parham leads the standings with the Todd Marsh owned No. 31 in second place with drivers Tyler Marsh and Wes Russell Jr. Third is Danny Adams with Kirby and Andrew Cook filling out the top five

The Kenyon Midgets will make a third appearance to Anderson. Spencer Bayston took the victory in April and May.

On Saturday, September 14, spectator gates open at 5 p.m. with the racing beginning at 8. Admission is $12 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free.