Season Finale on Saturday with Triple 100's

 (October 23, 2013) - Racing returns to Anderson Speedway on Saturday, October 26 with Triple 100’s for McGunegill Engine Performance Late Models, NASH FM ThunderCars and Front Wheel Drive Oval divisions. 

Ronnie Rose wrapped up his initial McGunegill Engine Performance Late Model championship last weekend. He narrowly finished ahead of Rob Allman with Joe Woodring in third spot. Drivers to score feature victories this year included Jeff Marcum (3), Terry Craig (2), Danny Trent (2) and single-event winners Allman, Jason Atkinson, Chris Hacker, Fred Hopkins, Rose and Keith Sterkowitz.

An impressive regular season for Curtis Chapman finished with the NASH FM ThunderCar title. Other top performers included Trent Gossar and Allman. The winner’s list was topped by Chapman who collected seven main event wins along with the ThunderCar 100 in March. Additional drivers to take the checkered flags were Allman (2), Trent Gossar (1) and Tom Gossar (1).

In the Front Wheel Drives Oval division, Paul Phipps was crowned champion in a close battle through the season with Elliott McKinney. Feature winners this season included Jerry Dane (6), McKinney (3), Phipps (3), Nick Warner (3), Chris Jennings (2) and Marshall Clark Jr. (1).

On Saturday, October 26, spectator gates open at 2 p.m. with the racing beginning at 5. Admission is $12 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free.