Rose, Phipps and Cullen Capture Titles
Blair, Miles and Rose Score Feature Wins

Story By Kyle Larson

Click to View:  Results

Anderson Speedway concluded the 2006 point season on Saturday, September 30, with The Star Press Season Championships for Ed Martin Auto Group SuperTrucks, Lampco Federal Credit Union Street Stocks and Boss Hogg Catering & Jerky Figure 8ís.

In the Ed Martin Auto Group SuperTruck feature, Ronnie Rose scored his first division championship after crossing the finish line in the fifth position. The feature victory went to Steve Blair, who dominated the 50-lap event. Third-place starter Joe Beaver made a late-race bid to challenge Blair for the victory, but settled for second. The remainder of the top five included Josh Burton, Bob Lemen and Rose.

In preliminary action, Ric Pfeifer scored the victory in the first heat race while Jake Flagle won the second heat. Blair was the fast qualifier at 13.562 seconds.

Muncieís Bret Miles Jr. returned to the OíReilly Auto Parts Winnerís Circle with nearly a half-lap victory over Rich Boyer. Third at the finish was Danny Acrey. Andersonís Rod Phipps placed fourth and clinched the championship after taking the green flag. Ronnie Phipps rounded out the top five.

Ryan Buckner won the first heat race with John Goforth winning the second heat. Rich Boyer posted quick time honors at 14.233 seconds.

In a wild finale for the Boss Hogg Catering & Jerky Figure 8ís, Ronnie Rose held off Rob Allman for the race victory. Ranny Hinton crossed the finish line in third position with Michael Phipps and Shawn Cullen completing the top five. Cullen captured the championship after finishing two positions ahead of Elliott McKinney in the running order.

Rob Allman won the first heat with Jeff Swinford taking the checkered flag in the second heat race. Cullen posted the best qualifying time at 19.043 seconds.

Anderson Speedway returns to racing action on Saturday, October 7 and Sunday, October 8 with the 9th Annual Stock Car Festival presented by Pip Printing, Anderson Rent All and Mofab. Twelve divisions will be showcased including SuperTrucks, Street Stocks, Figure 8ís, Legends, ThunderCars, Front Wheel Drives (Oval and Figure 8), Mini Stocks, Limited Late Models, Ford Focus Midgets and Indy URL Sock Cars and Pro Trucks.

Advance two-day tickets can be purchased for $15, a savings of $5 on tickets for Saturday and Sunday. Fans can pick up tickets for the Stock Car Festival at the track office from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday through Friday.

For additional information contact Anderson Speedway at (765) 642-0206.