ThunderCar Enduro, Front Wheel Drive Challenge on Saturday Night

Story By Kyle Larson
Photos by David Sink

Click to ViewEvent Schedule - ThunderCar Entries - FWD Entries - ThunderCar Enduro Race History & Results

Anderson Speedway returns to racing action on Saturday Night, October 21 with the ThunderCar Enduro 200 plus the inaugural Front Wheel Drive Challenge.

The ThunderCar Enduro 200 will feature up to 55 cars in the starting field. Recent winners include Rod Phipps (July, 2006), Eric Evans (2005), Phi Jenkins (2004) and Carl Muffley (2002-2003).

Other top drivers that have already filed entries include National Crown winner Rob Allman, SuperTruck champion Ronnie Rose, Figure 8 titlist Shawn Cullen and ThunderCar champion Dustin Burge. Former Figure 8 champion Ronnie Phipps, CRA Street Stock competitor Chuck Cook, multi-time track champion Herb Rose and many other top drivers from around Indiana, Illinois and Kentucky have pre-entered the $3,000 to win event.

The Front Wheel Drive Challenge will be comprised of two 30-lap features, with the finish from the first 30-lap segment being completely inverted for the second 30-lap feature. An event point system will determine the overall winner as the driver that earns the lowest point total for the two combined features will be the Front Wheel Drive Challenge winner.

On Saturday Night, spectator gates open at 5 p.m. with the racing beginning at 7. Admission is $10 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free.

For additional information contact Anderson Speedway at (765) 642-0206.